RAIL SAFETY AND STANDARDS BOARD LIMITED ('the Company')

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT: RSSB, The Helicon, 1 South Place, London, EC2M 2RB on Thursday 21 November 2017 at 10:45

PRESENT:

Geoff Spencer (AGM Chairman) Anna Bradley (RSSB Chairman)

Mark Phillips (Chief Executive Officer)

John Clarke (RSSB)
Dolores Byrne (RSSB)

IN ATTENDANCE:
John Abbott (RSSB)

Luisa Moisio (RSSB)

Tom Lee (RSSB)

George Bearfield (RSSB)

Eileen Pevreall (RSSB)
Paul Marchant (RSSB)
Nizar Awad (RSSB)

Amy Weeks (Acting Company Secretary)

Sarah O'Connor (RSSB) Ross O'Neil (RSSB)

Richard Tinham (Winckworth Sherwood)

Sherie Mistry (UHY Hacker Young LLP)

MEMBER REPRESENTATIVES:

Graham Hopkins (Network Rail)

Matthew Wakefield (Abellio East Anglia) Mike Paterson (Arriva Rail North Ltd) Lee Hogan (East Midlands Trains Ltd)

Seamus Scallon (First MTR South Western Trains Ltd)

Angela Prescott (Great Western Railway)

Julie Bignell (Heathrow Express Operating Company Ltd)

Tim Bilby (Stagecoach Supertram)

Mike Bennett (Tyne and Wear Passenger Transport Executive)

Andy Cooper (XC Trains Limited)

Mark Groombridge (Balfour Beatty Rail Ltd)

David Ethell (DB Cargo (UK) Ltd) Neil Whisler (Amey Rail Limited) Dominka Ayerst (Harsco Rail Ltd)

Jim Green (JSD Research and Development Ltd)
Stuart Webster-Spriggs (VolkerRail Group Ltd)
Mark Kenwright (Alstom Transport UK Ltd)

Bill Free (Carillion Rail Ltd)

Viswanath Machiraju (Cyient Europe Ltd)

Pete Duggan (Siemens PLC) Steve Ingleton (Unipart Rail Ltd)

- 1. The Chairman of the Company confirmed that Geoff Spencer, Non-Executive Director, would chair the Meeting.
- 2. The Chairman of the meeting confirmed that the meeting was quorate and Network Rail Infrastructure Limited had voted by proxy.
- 3. The Chairman of the meeting confirmed that the Notice of Annual General Meeting could be taken as read.
- 4. The Chairman of the meeting proposed:

"The report of the directors and audited annual accounts, together with the auditors' report thereon for the year ended 31 March 2017 be received and adopted".

The resolution was put to the meeting in accordance with the voting provisions of the Company's constitution and declared unanimously carried.

5. The Chairman of the meeting proposed:

"To re-appoint UHY Hacker Young LLP as auditors of the Company to hold office from expiry of the term of appointment of the current auditors until 28 days after the day on which copies of the Company's annual accounts and reports for year ending 31 March 2018 are sent out pursuant to section 423 of the Companies Act 2006".

RSSB AGM: 21 November 2017

The resolution was put to the meeting in accordance with the voting provisions of the Company's constitution and declared unanimously carried.

6. The Chairman of the meeting proposed:

"To authorise the directors to determine the remuneration of the auditors".

The resolution was put to the meeting in accordance with the voting provisions of the Company's constitution and declared unanimously carried.

7. The Chairman of the meeting proposed:

"To appoint John Clarke as a non-executive director of RSSB".

The resolution was put to the meeting in accordance with the voting provisions of the Company's constitution and declared unanimously carried.

8. The Chairman of the meeting proposed:

"To re-appoint Anna Bradley as a non-executive director of RSSB".

The resolution was put to the meeting in accordance with the voting provisions of the Company's constitution and declared unanimously carried.

There being no further business the meeting was closed.

Chairman of Rail Safety and Standards Board Limited