Digital Railway Assurance Steering Group

    Digital Railway Assurance Steering Group (DRASG) is concerned with technical and operational assurance of programme components of the Digital Railway (DR) programme.


    DRASG will review material presented by the DR programme to provide advice to the programme on its programme of assurance activities and the response to findings. DRASG will act as a means of communication to key industry stakeholders on the DR assurance programme, the findings from the assurance programme and the response to the findings.

    Message from the chair

    DRASG is a cross industry body which promotes good practice and reviews assurance practices employed in Digital Railway, in particular, the activities undertaken by the Digital Rail Internal Independent Assurance Team (DRIIAT).  DRIIAT provides independent internal assurance, associated with systems engineering, system safety, commercial, programme, and deployment.  DRASG continues to scrutinise, challenge and steer assurance activities, and where necessary, escalates any concerns to relevant industry bodies.  In this way the sector can continue to have confidence that there is a suitable and proportionate assurance regime supporting the implementation and operation of Digital Railway deployments.


      Members representing the following categories:

      • Digital Railway Programme
      • rolling stock owners and leasing companies
      • freight and other non-passenger train operators
      • infrastructure managers and owners
      • RSSB.
      Chair of committee: Vaibhav Puri , RSSB
      RSSB main representative: Ged Neacy , RSSB
      Other Members
      Other members
      Peter Stanton
      Network Rail Infrastructure Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Paul Ashton
      Network Rail Infrastructure Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Mick Bishop
      Porterbrook Leasing Company Limited
      Rolling Stock Owner
      Darren Jowett
      Network Rail Infrastructure Limited
      Digital Railway Programme
      Ken Bott
      MB Rail Consultancy Ltd
      Non Passenger Train Operator
      Matthew Knight
      DB Cargo (UK) Limited
      Non Passenger Train Operator
      Paul Hooper
      SNC Lavalin Atkins Business
      Infrastructure Manager
      Andrew Shepherd
      Network Rail Infrastructure Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Carine Marin
      High Speed Two (HS2) Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Ged Neacy
      Roisin Mulvany
      Marcus Askell
      Rail Delivery Group
      Train Operating Company
      Vaibhav Puri
      Alan Lee
      High Speed Two (HS2) Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Do you need to get in touch with this group?
      Contact our Industry Groups Manager for questions about the next meeting or about vacancies within this group.
      Roisin Mulvaney 2
      Roisin Mulvany
      Tel: 020 3142 5579
      Cookies help us improve your website experience.
      By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.