Energy TSI Mirror Group


    The scope of the group covers issues relating to the development of the revised Energy TSI that will extend the scope of the TSI to most railways in Europe and merge the Conventional and High Speed Energy TSIs.

    The group will advise the UK representatives and, in support of this, it has prepared a GB Strategic Direction for the Energy TSI that has been endorsed by the Energy Standards Committee and approved by the Industry Standards Co-ordination Committee. The strategic direction:

    • Sets out the principles on which the GB input to the TSI will be based
    • Documents at high level what GB would like to achieve with the TSI
    • Documents the areas or parameters where GB requires a specific case to preserve the current domestic practice
    • Documents other issues, such as the closure of open points and missing requirements, that need to be addressed in the development of the TSI.

    The group will liaise with other ‘mirror groups’ to ensure consistency with rolling stock and infrastructure TSIs. Minutes of the group and its outputs will be discussed at the Energy Standards Committee meetings. The group will report to the Industry Standards Co-ordination Committee through the Energy Standards Committee on the progress of the development of the TSI.

    Message from the chair

    ENE TSI MG is currently awaiting developments around the legal framework for the future application of TSIs into 2020. We want to help users apply specifications effectively, and will work to support the industry in the future development of specifications for interoperability.


      Membership of the group consists of those industry members who represent the UK at the representative bodies within Europe, the nominee of the ORR (as the National Safety Authority) together with nominated members who have an interest in the development of the revised TSI, and RSSB who provide technical input and group administration.
      Chair of committee: Mike Tatton , Rail Safety and Standards Board Ltd
      RSSB main representative: Mike Tatton , Rail Safety and Standards Board Ltd
      Other Members
      Other members
      Garry Keenor
      Atkins Ltd
      Dermot Carroll
      Department For Transport
      Mike Tatton
      Rail Safety and Standards Board Ltd
      Elizabeth Ingram
      Rail Safety and Standards Board Ltd
      Gary Crutchley
      SPL Powerlines UK Limited
      Anne Watters
      Amey Plc
      Infrastructure Contractor
      Bertrand Findinier
      Infrastructure Manager
      David Polhill
      Rail Delivery Group
      Passenger Train Operating Company
      Hugh Mace
      High Speed Two (HS2) Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      John Morris
      Newcastle University
      Leslie McCormack
      SNC Lavalin Atkins Business
      Matt Bower
      Network Rail Infrastructure Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Paul Hooper
      Atkins Ltd
      Philip Doughty
      Network Rail Limited
      Infrastructure Contractor
      Richard Stainton
      Network Rail Infrastructure Limited
      Infrastructure Manager
      Shamil Velji
      Rail Safety and Standards Board Ltd
      Rob Williams
      WSP UK Limited
      Steven Conway
      Current Collection Solutions Limited
      Tom Palfreyman
      WSP UK Limited
      Ziad Mouneimne
      Do you need to get in touch with this group?
      Contact our Industry Groups Manager for questions about the next meeting or about vacancies within this group.
      Liz Ingram
      Tel: 020 3142 5522
      Cookies help us improve your website experience.
      By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.