Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Train Protection Strategy Group


The scope of the Train Protection Strategy Group (TPSG) is described in its remit.

The purpose of the TPSG is to:

  • Monitor the Train Protection  Strategy, investigating the risks, mitigation and options available
  • Review the TPWS system and other train protection systems as information about the implementation of ERTMS becomes available
  • Obtain agreement with the various key stakeholders before presenting the strategy, or any findings, to the V/TC&C SIC.
  • Undertake research on behalf of V/TC&C SIC, if required in the process of the delivery of the remit.

Committee Information

  • Chairman:

    Andy Doherty, Network Rail
  • RSSB representative:

    Chris Harrison, Richard Barrow and Keith Fox
  • Meeting manager:

    Marcio Rolim on 020 3142 5405


This group has no sub-groups.


The TPSG has members representing these industry stakeholders:

  • Infrastructure manager
  • Passenger train operating companies
  • Non-passenger train operating companies
  • ROSCOs
  • RSSB
members list
Name Company Representing Member type
Paul Lemon GB Railfreight Non-Passenger Train Operators Member
Andy Doherty Network Rail Committee Chair
Andrew Simmons Network Rail Network Rail / Infrastructure Managers Member
Chris Harrison RSSB RSSB Member
Jeremy Morling Network Rail Network Rail / Infrastructure Managers Member
Keith Fox RSSB RSSB Member
Nick Wright Great Western Railway Passenger Train Operators Member
Paul Titterton Rail Delivery Group Passenger Train Operators Member
Richard Barrow RSSB RSSB Member
Simon Jarrett Chiltern Railways Passenger Train Operators Member
Ian Maxwell Office of Rail and Road Regulator Observer
Marcio Rolim RSSB RSSB Industry Groups Manager

This document is hosted on SPARK


You are now being redirected to SPARK, RSSB's knowledge sharing hub, to access the requested information.

Your RSSB user name and password can be used to access SPARK.